Governance / The Board


Board Members: 

Patrick Harriott, President

Daleen Thomas, Vice President

Mariana Chapman, Secretary & Women’s Rep.

Norm Doerksen, Treasurer

Barb Hulme, Elder

Mia Yule, Youth Representative

Joe Landrie, Education

Bertha Landrie, Education

Julianna Chapman, Health

Jo-Ina Young, Event Organizer and Social Media

Marc Dumais, Director at Large

Kevin Stewart, Director at Large

Dan Mcmillan, Director at Large

Steve Faryna, Director at Large


The board can be reached at:

231 Regina Avenue
 Victoria, BC  V8Z 1J6
Phone: 250-380-6070 Fax: 250-380-6075

The board is composed of professionals, students, government employees, seniors, business owners and homemakers who volunteer our time to build the Métis community in the Capital Region. If you require any assistance from the board please contact us at 250-380-6070.